A mid-life mom’s reflection

IMG_3329

 

My birthday was December 26th, and the combination of getting one year closer to that mid-life age mark of 45, having a wonderful crazy life raising twins and a son with Down syndrome who is soon to turn 6, had me reflecting…

To sum it up, I must say that I feel so very blessed in life…“They” say life is a journey, and is it ever! I’ve learned I can not plan everything, and though I have goals in life, I now look forward to the unpredictability and creativity God always interjects in the journey to reaching those goals. I’ve learned that I have so much capacity NOW, and not to keep looking to the future for what I can accomplish LATER. It’s ironic that when I focus on the “now”, and do all I’m able to in the moment, it leads to a much greater tomorrow than I could have planned or imagined. And even when the todays and tomorrows aren’t so great, I keep faith in our Creator, as He always has that magical, creative way of turning those “not so great” days into a valuable learning experience or even a much better tomorrow than I could have expected.

Thanks for reading and God Bless!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. swalia
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 12:13:47

    wish you a happy and prosperous 2013

    Reply

  2. Maria
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 14:53:19

    You are a beautiful woman inside and out, Christie. I am thankful to have been re-aquainted with you! Best wishes to you and your beautiful family in 2013

    Reply

  3. Judy
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 23:03:54

    Your mom is a friend of mine and she told me how good your blog was and sent me the link. Bragging by an over zealous mother? Absolutely! But was she right in your brags? Absolutely!

    I really enjoyed it. Keep up the good writing.

    Princess

    Reply

Leave a Reply

