Oh, Did You Say Something About An Apostrophe? Sorry, I Was Too Busy Washing Underwear.

Wil & Ivy

Sometimes I get really frustrated with the special needs community, including myself.

Let me preface that statement with the fact that I LOVE and COMPLETELY ADORE the people of DSST. They are my tribe, my people. They are overflowing with awesomeness and will stop whatever they are doing to laugh with me, cry with me, and walk me through any situation, and I am fully present to do the same for every single one of them.

Ok, that said, let’s get down to business.

I just saw an article with the subject about whether or not Downs(as in, Downs syndrome) needs or does not need an apostrophe, and I’m over here, like, my kid has been pooping his pants for the last month, we have no idea why. Is it constipation, is it nervousness, is it nutrition, and so tell me why the heck am I supposed to care where someone places their apostrophe in the word Down syndrome again? ….http://christieleightaylor.com/oh-did-you-say-something-about-an-apostrophe-sorry-i-was-too-busy-washing-underwear/

Leave a Reply

